Skip to main content

The Center for the Advancement of Science Leadership & Culture’s Advisory Board provides advice, thought leadership, and feedback to the leadership team of the Center regarding strategies, initiatives and programs intended to intentionally integrate equity and inclusion with the STEMM ecosystem broadly and to advance diversity, equity, and inclusion at the Institute. 



Sean M. Decatur
American Museum of Natural History 
Kimberly A. Griffin, PhD 
Dean of the College of Education and Professor of Higher Education, Student Affairs, and International Education Policy
University of Maryland
W. Marcus Lambert, PhD 
Associate Vice President, Research Strategy and Operations
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

David A. Laude, PhD 
Professor of Chemistry 
The University of Texas at Austin

Ebony O. McGee, PhD
Professor, School of Education
The Johns Hopkins University

Tia Brown McNair, PhD 
Vice President, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Student Success, and Executive Director for the Truth, Racial Healing, and Transformation Campus Centers
American Association of Colleges and Universities

Mark A. Melton, PhD  
Professor of Biology
Saint Augustine’s University

Suzanne T. Ortega, PhD
Council of Graduate Schools

Julie Posselt, PhD  
Associate Dean of the Graduate School
University of Southern California

Carolyn Roberts, PhD 
Assistant Professor, History of Science & History of Medicine; African American Studies 
Yale University