HomeAbout UsLeadershipSenior Executive Team

HHMI Senior Executive Team

HHMI’s senior executive team manages the Institute's daily operations and oversees strategies for meeting its long-term objectives.
Robert Tjian, PhD President
Cheryl A. Moore Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Kathryn S. Brown Head of Communications
Sean B. Carroll, PhD Vice President for Science Education
Jennifer L. Farris Head of Administrative Operations
Heidi E. Henning Vice President and General Counsel
Mohamoud Jibrell Vice President for Information Technology
Nitin Kotak Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Erin O'Shea, PhD Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer
Gerald M. Rubin, PhD Vice President and Executive Director, Janelia Research Campus
Kathy A. Wyszynski Vice President for Human Resources
Landis Zimmerman Vice President and Chief Investment Officer